Photo

Can I use Poser clothing models in Hash AM?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 jfrasier

jfrasier

New User

• A:M User
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Jeremy Frasier
  • Windows

Posted 17 June 2006 - 02:18 PM

Hey everyone, I was wondering if I could use the clothing packages from sites like Daz 3D or Poser models and apply them to a character made in AM? The reason I ask is I am just starting with AM, and I need to make a animation and really need some clothes 8/ I can model the scene, and the bar tables and stuff, but I am still learning how to model and apply clothes. Hopefully the DVDs I just ordered will fill me in, but until then I still have to get the bills paid. If anyone has a decent library of mens and womens clothing, maybe you could get in touch with me about purchasing some? Thanks for any input JF

#2 robcat2075

robcat2075

occasional smarty-pants

• Hash Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23988 posts
  • Robert Holmén
  • *Moderator*
  • Dallas, Texas
  • other
  • Windows
  • Programmer:NO

Posted 17 June 2006 - 03:31 PM

I was wondering if I could use the clothing packages from sites like Daz 3D or Poser models and apply them to a character made in AM?

Short answer... Poser things and A:M things are pretty much incompatible. They just aren't the same sort of data.

Robert Holmén
------

Got an A:M question? Come to Live Answer Time.   Saturdays, Noon CDT (1700 GMT)

Watch the 2017 "Summer Memories" Image Contest Awards

My tutorials All my most beloved tutorials in one convenient location. Except for the ones I've forgotten about.

this is only a ... my gallery of A:M tests

87,848 pushed!: the #1 heavy push on Youtube